Savvitas was founded in 2007 by Helene Martin Gee as 'Pink Shoe' and launched at the House of Lords. The award-winning business women’s network, with an increased international presence and vital work in women’s leadership and entrepreneurship, was rebranded as Savvitas in 2021.

We’re seeing a revolution in the world of work. Savvitas is building on its extensive achievements to support and encourage this new age of innovation with ground breaking networking, global leadership and enterprise programmes. Savvitas operates as socially conscious business with sustainability top of mind with each of our events and activities

Our inspiring Ambassadors and Global Ambassadors remain at the heart of all we do, and our unique Special Envoys support the Savvitas Senate to drive UK and international work. The original philosophy of Recognition; Development; Ethics and Inclusion is firmly at the centre of Savvitas.

Ambassador Friends of Savvitas

Savvitas is run on a non-profit basis with all activities created and delivered by volunteers. While Savvitas digital membership is complementary, those invited to become an Ambassador, Senator or Special Envoy, support and sustain Savvitas activities with annual membership fees. This support covers the administration of Savvitas programmes, live and online events, and the international internship programme.

Savvitas is especially honoured to thank the following Ambassadors for their longstanding support, both for their generous financial contributions and for the time they give to ensure the impact and effectiveness of the innovative Savvitas programmes.

Dr Ama

Suezanne Awotwi

Cali Bird

Debbie Black

Ishreen Bradley

Fiona Capstick

Noreen Cesareo

Kevin Copp

Lynne Copp

Lora Defililo

Sharon Farley-Mason

Rev Lotwina Farodoye

Lyndon Gee

Vanda Green

Susan Greenwood

Yvonne Greeves

Theresa Gyoffy

Alisa Gus

Rebecca Hill

Judy Hobson

Aisha Izzet

Brenda King MBE

Laura Koonjean

Sue Lawton MBE

Helene Martin Gee

Nolly Maseko

Sarah Matthew

Sandy Meadows

Valerie McKie

Mairead Mackle MBE

Marie Melnyk

Sarah Meredith

Loraine Midda MBE

Holly-Jade O'Leary

Jill Pay

Antonella Ragona

Vena Ramphal

Jacqui Ritchie

Sundus Trewfik

Ling Tyler-Bennett

Lynn Turner

Jacqueline Winstanley